Moaning Monday, really?

Someone told me this morning that Monday is the most depressing day of the week. And this has been researched by ‘scientists’ so you know it’s true. Furthermore, the mornings of said day are particularly negative.

Really?

I took this knowledge to HMV in St Albans where i picked up the new(ish) Noah and the Whale album. Now then, you know when you’re walking down the street and some Dick with a capital D drives past you blasting music and pisses you off? I was doing that this morning! But i like to think that i was making people happier with the music that was being played, thus turing their monday frown upside down.

I took this somewhat peculiar outlook (for me at least) to my old street and my skateboard. Considering the fact that i thought it was a good idea to wear a Camp Lindenmere Staff shirt in public should prove to you just how happy i was. (It really was hell guys.) I even took a tumble in front of a car and laughed about it.

I leave you with yet another shout out to Daniel Chow for being a legend. Along with Zuby Okoye who told me my blog had become his new homepage, making my day. So if any of you are stupid enough to keep following this, let me know! As far as i’m aware there are only 4 people who read this, and even that’s a push.

Now go and listen to this song (which is dedicated to big Zuby), get happy and make someones day a little better.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by T-Dawg. on September 12, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Hi! I still read these all the time! That’s because I have no life!

    Love your brother,

    Thomas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

